Hazel the Humpback Whale

I have an intense love of insanely detailed and correctly proportioned knit creatures. So obviously I flipped out when Krissy showed me this.

I want to knit an entire pod of them and suspend them from my ceiling in a migration pattern. However its 26″ long and knit on #3 needles, and I suspect that I may not feel like a second round after I knit one up. It’s a ridiculously ambitious pattern.

The insane part is that this appears to be this Bec Brittain‘s first knit pattern. I assume that there must have been predecessors, but I can’t find evidence of them. I am wildly impressed.

You can download free instructions here.

Leave a Reply

