Daily Sketch #1

Nothing earth shattering here, but I like the texture. And really, shattering the earth would be such a bad idea.

I’m thinking of doing something like this on fabric. I like the irregularities of the lines and would love to pattern a silk scarf with this motif… perhaps in red, deep indigo or coffee on cream… hmmm. I’m not convinced about the leaf texture, but I like the idea and will try a different version later.

The size of this on your screen is just a tad smaller than the original. Ā If you select the image it will be WAY bigger than it should be.

Unfortunalty I was trying to get dressed and pet my cat and eat breakfast and scan this image and get out the door on time this morning, so I didn’t put enough pressure on the scanner lid. Please pardon the out of focus edges.

I’m trying to get in the habit of a daily post so there may be a fair number of sketches, rough ideas and maybe even the occasional photo of the delicious cakes that I wish to buy when I go to the amazing bakery next door to me.

You have been warned.

2 thoughts on “Daily Sketch #1

    • wow. I don’t see it… but I love the connection!
      -ok wait. yeah… they kinda look like stacks of cheap mattresses. awesome

Leave a Reply

