Back to work… maybe…

My beautiful and talented friend commissioned a drawing from me. Being a conscientious person, she gave me an entire month before the deadline… so of course I put it off. On the up side I finished it two nights before it was due instead of one.

And I may have needed that full month because I managed to milk as much anxiety, self-recrimination and dread out of this project as possible. Why is it so damn hard to just sit down and draw something I like?

Oh well. I’m gratified to be done and having my self-imposed anxiety lifted is a wonderful high. I’ve even been drawing today without needing to stop every 20 minutes to knit and release some of my tension.

Here it is, but I highly recommend that you visit her site and read the story that the drawing was commissioned for.

http://greenwoman.wordpress.com/2011/04/03/first-sunday-short-fiction-hope/

2 thoughts on “Back to work… maybe…

Leave a Reply

